You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sharks coach Shane Flanagan has been forced to make some difficult selection decisions ahead of his teams’ home opener against the Raiders.

Flanagan has opted for experience in naming Mitch Brown to start on one wing, while Gerard Beale, Ben Barba and Michael Ennis will debut for the club on Sunday.

Despite missing the Sharks final trial match against the Wests Tigers two weeks ago, Jayson Bukuya has won a place in the starting side in his first game back at the club following a season at the New Zealand Warriors in 2014.

The Raiders clash will also be the first official outing for the halves partnership of Ben Barba and Jeff Robson, with the pair impressive in limited game time during the Sharks two recent trial matches.

The Sharks have named an extended bench for the Raiders match, with youngsters Valentine Holmes and Jack Bird included in a 19-man squad.

The Sharks v Raiders clash is scheduled for a 6.30pm kick off on Sunday at Remondis Stadium.

Go to the Sharks Game Day page for all match day information including ticketing, membership and parking.


NRL Team List
Sharks v Raiders
Sunday, March 8
Remondis Stadium
Kick off 6.30pm

1.       Michael Gordon

2.       Sosaia Feki

3.       Gerard Beale

4.       Ricky Leutele

5.       Mitch Brown

6.       Ben Barba

7.       Jeff Robson

8.       Andrew Fifita

9.       Michael Ennis

10.   Matt Prior

11.   Jayson Bukuya

12.   Wade Graham

13.   Paul Gallen


14.   Chris Heighington

15.   Tinirau Arona

16.   Anthony Tupou

17.   David Fifita

18.   Valentine Holmes

19.   Jack Bird


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners