You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Round four of the Matthews Cup and SG Ball competitions will see the Sharks travel to Newtown to take on the junior Roosters, in what promises to be two exciting contests.

With both of the Sharks sides unable to notch wins in their respective competitions last weekend, the teams will be further motivated to chalk up their first victories of the season this time around.

Last Saturday the Matthews Cup Sharks were narrowly defeated 12 points to 10 by the Bulldogs, despite being in control of the contest for much of the match.

The under 16’s Roosters also went down by two points in their round three clash with the Raiders, setting the tone for what looks likely to be another tight tussle this week.

Meanwhile, the SG Ball Sharks played out a 16-all with the Bulldogs last weekend, as this week’s opponents the Roosters were also held in a 20-all deadlock with the Raiders.

Harold Matthews is set to kick off at 12 noon, with the SG Ball match to get underway at 1:30pm.

The NSW Cup Jets, the Sharks partner club in the NSW Cup competition will also be on show on Saturday afternoon, with play in that fixture will start at 3:00pm. Sharks members will be admitted to Henson Park for free. 


Harold Matthews –

1          Harrison De Meio    
2          Bronson Xerri          
3           Semisi Kioa  
4          Jack Gould    
5          Dylan Smith
6          Kai Broadhurst
7          Luke Metcalf
8          Fine Kula
9          Luke Jones
10        James Roumanos
11        Jaeman Salmon
12        Jay Shearman          
13        Lachlan Smith (C)
14        Pita Toamotu
15        Monty Raper
16        William Swann
17        Rhys Ward
18        Trace Davidson
19        Max Hogan

SG Ball

1          Cameron Scott
2          Josh Tuilagi
3          Curtis Scott (C)
4          Keenan Yorston
5          Chris Tupou
6          Kyle Flanagan
7          Jack Williams
8          Soakimi Tuitavuki
9          Blayke Brailey
10        Luis Strickland
11        Jesse Savage
12        Tony Matautia
13        Billy Magoulias
14        William Kennedy
15        Reece Gair
16        Shorne Ngu
17        Brandan Su’a







Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners