You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New recruits Ben Barba and Michael Ennis will be on opposite sides, while Sharks skipper Paul Gallen will also be a part of a star-studded line up of players chosen to take part following the announcement of the teams for the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars to be played at Cbus Super Stadium

North Queensland Cowboys halfback Johnathan Thurston and South Sydney Rabbitohs fullback Greg Inglis finished as the most popular selections from a public vote of more than 15,000 fans for the Indigenous team, while coach Wayne Bennett was responsible for selecting their opponents for the match to be played on the Gold Coast on Friday, February 13.

Thurston and Inglis will join the likes of Justin Hodges, Sam Thaiday, Greg Bird and Ben Barba in the Indigenous All Stars squad, which will be coached by Laurie Daley, with Thurston to join new Sharks signing Barba in a dynamic halves pairing.

As for the NRL All Stars, Ennis was beside Bennett in Brisbane for the team announcement, with their squad to also include Gallen, Newcastle Knights enforcer Beau Scott and the likes of Kieran Foran, Mitchell Pearce and James Graham.

The NRL ALL Stars team also features rising superstars Matt Moylan (Penrith), Dylan Walker (South Sydney) and Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers) alongside established representative stars including Manu Vatuvei (Warriors) and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters).

The Sharks new boy Ennis, who made his All Stars debut in 2012, said he was looking forward to again being a part of a Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars camp.

“I really love the All Stars concept and it’s a massive honour to once again be selected to be a part of the week,” he said. “The diversity and inclusion of this event is what makes it so special, not just for the players but the wider community and I’m glad that it’s back on the calendar.

“My children are now at the age where they can appreciate and understand what I am playing for, particularly in my representative matches and it’s really exciting that they will be there on match day.”

The Hon. Linda Burney, MP, Chair of the Australian Rugby League Indigenous Council, added: "This year's Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars will be seven years to the day since Kevin Rudd's apology to Australia's Indigenous people, which adds a real significance to the event in 2015.

"This is the most significant rugby league event on the calendar for the Indigenous and Torres Strait community but it will be even more special this year."

Tickets are available for the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars at

The two teams for ther ALL Stars clash are as follows;

Indigenous Team

1.            Greg Inglis           Rabbitohs

2.            Alex Johnston   Rabbitohs

3.            Will Chambers   Storm

4.            Justin Hodges    Broncos

5.            Josh Hoffman    Titans

6.            Ben Barba           Sharks

7.            Johnathan Thurston       Cowboys

8.            George Rose      Dragons

9.            Ray Thompson  Cowboys

10.          Ryan James        Titans

11.          Tyrone Peachey               Panthers

12.          Sam Thaiday       Broncos

13.          Greg Bird             Titans

14.          Chris Sandow     Eels

15.          Tom Learoyd-Lahrs         Storm

16.          Dane Gagai         Knights

17.          Kyle Turner         Rabbitohs

18.          Jack Wighton     Raiders

19.          Kierran Moseley               Titans

20.          Brad Tighe           Titans


NRL All Stars

1.            Matt Moylan      Panthers

2.            Manu Vatuvei   Warriors

3.            Jarrod Croker     Raiders

4.            Dylan Walker     Rabbitohs

5.            Antonio Winterstein       Cowboys

6.            Kieran Foran      Sea Eagles

7.            Mitchell Pearce Roosters

8.            James Graham  Bulldogs

9.            Michael Ennis    Sharks

10.          Jared Waerea-Hargreaves           Roosters

11.          Beau Scott (c)    Knights

12.          Jason Taumololo              Cowboys

13.          Paul Gallen         Sharks

14.          Jesse Bromwich                Storm

15.          Luke Brooks       Wests Tigers

16.          Will Hopoate      Eels

17.          Trent Merrin      Dragons

18.          Corey Parker      Broncos

19.          Jeremy Smith    Knights

20.          Dave Taylor        Titans


Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners