2015 Jets NSW Cup Draw

The season starts for the Newtown Jets in the 2015 VB NSW Cup on Saturday, March 7, the day prior to the Sharks NRL campaign kicks off with a home match with the Raiders.

The NSW Cup partner and feeder team for the Sharks next season, the Jets year gets under way when they host the Tigers at Henson Park in round one.

The Jets will then spend the next two weeks on the road, before returning to their home base at Henson for games against Manly and the Wentworthville Magpies.

The regular season concludes for the Newtown Club with their reunion day and a match played for the Frank Hyde Shield against fellow foundation club the North Sydney Bears on August 29.

At this stage no Jets games are set down for Remondis Stadium, however television scheduling may result in changes should it be necessary.

See following the Jets draw for the upcoming NSW Cup season, as well as a link to the NSWRL website for the complete 2015 NSW Cup draw.

2015 VB NSW Cup Draw.

Newtown RLFC Matches:

Round 1
Saturday, 7th March
Newtown v Wests Tigers
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 2
Saturday, 14th March
Newcastle v Newtown
Cessnock Sports Ground
3.00pm.

Round 3
Saturday, 21st March
Penrith v Newtown
Sportingbet Stadium
3.00pm.

Round 4
Saturday, 28th March
Newtown v Manly-Warringah
Henson Park
3.00pm.

 

Round 5
Saturday, 4th April
Newtown v Wentworthville
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 6
Saturday, 11th April
Frank Hyde Shield
North Sydney v Newtown
North Sydney Oval
3.00pm.

Round 7
Saturday, 18th April
Newtown v Mounties
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 8
Saturday, 25th April
NZ Warriors v Newtown
Mt Smart Stadium
11.45am (New Zealand Time). (Sky NZ and Fox TV coverage).

2nd/3rd May
Representative matches weekend
No VB NSW Cup matches scheduled.

Round 9
Saturday, 9th May
Newtown v Illawarra
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 10
Saturday, 16th May
Canterbury-Bankstown v Newtown
Belmore Sports Ground
3.00pm.

Round 11
Sunday, 24th May
Wentworthville v Newtown
Ringrose Park
3.00pm.

Round 12
30th/31st May
Split Round
Newtown bye.

Round 13
Saturday, 6th June
Newtown v Wyong
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 14
Saturday, 13th June
Illawarra v Newtown
WIN Stadium, Wollongong
3.00pm.

Round 15
20th June
Split Round
Newtown bye.

Round 16
Saturday, 27th June
Manly-Warringah v Newtown
Brookvale Oval
3.00pm.

Round 17
4th/5th July
Split Round
Newtown bye.

Round 18
Saturday, 11th July
Newtown v Canterbury-Bankstown
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 19
Saturday, 18th July
Mounties v Newtown
GIO Stadium, Canberra
12.45pm. (Fox TV coverage)

Round 20
Sunday, 26th July
Wyong v Newtown
Morry Breen Oval
3.00pm.

Round 21
Saturday, 1st August
Newtown v NZ Warriors
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 22
Saturday, 8th August
Wests Tigers v Newtown
Leichhardt Oval
3.00pm.

Round 23
Saturday, 15th August
Newtown v Penrith
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 24
Saturday, 22nd August
Newtown v Newcastle
Henson Park
3.00pm.

Round 25
Saturday, 29th August
Reunion Day
Frank Hyde Shield
Newtown v North Sydney
Henson Park
3.00pm.

CLICK HERE for the complete 2015 VB NSW Cup draw

 

Photo: Saul Houma, now a member of the Sharks fulltime NRL training squad, playing for the Newtown Jets - pic Courtesy - Newtown Jets