You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Digital Image Grant Trouville  © : Tim Robinson scores  : NRL Rugby League Round 24 - Cronulla Sharks v Canberra Raiders at Remondis Stadium Sunday the 24th of August 2014.

Injuries and unavailability of players will continue to have a significant impact on the Sharks NRL squad, with two more first team regulars missing from the team to take on the on the Cowboys in Monday Night Football.

The Sharks welcome back the experienced pair of Daniel Holdsworth and Tinirau Arona with Fa’amanu Brown and Jonathan Wright ruled out due to injury and suspension.

The return of Holdsworth comes after young five eighth Brown suffered a grade two medial ligament strain meaning he will miss the Sharks final two games. The good news on Brown however is that his injury won’t impact on his ability to complete a full pre-season ahead of 2015 getting underway.

In a reshuffle to the Sharks side Blake Ayshford returns to his more familiar position in centres, that switch made necessary due to the suspension of Jonathan Wright for a dangerous throw tackle in last Sunday’s game against the Raiders. Arona comes onto the interchange bench, with Tupou Sopoaga moving into the run on 13.

Local juniors Scott Sorensen and Sione Masima have retained their spots after encouraging NRL debuts last weekend.

Jeff Robson will again captain the Sharks, up against a Cowboys side riding high on confidence after beating one of the competition favourites in Souths last weekend.

The Sharks are scheduled to travel to Townsville on Sunday ahead of the match against the Cowboys that will kick off at 7.00pm on Monday night.


NRL Team List – round 25
Sharks v Cowboys
Monday, September 1
Remondis Stadium
Kick-off – 7.00pm

1. Michael Gordon
2. Sosaia Feki
3. Blake Ayshford
4. Ricky Leutele
5. Valentine Holmes
6. Daniel Holdsworth
7. Jeff Robson ©
8. Tim Robinson
9. Michael Lichaa
10. Matt Prior
11. Tinirau Arona |
12. Tupou Sopoaga
13. Chris Heighington
14. Pat Politoni
15. Junior Roqica
16. Sione Masima
17. Scott Sorensen

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners