You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Despite suffering a disappointing 40-0 loss against the Warriors at their last start NSW Cup Sharks coach Dave Howlett has shown faith in his squad in resisting changes to his team to tackle the Storm on Saturday.

Right in the contest at 6-0 down until a 39th minute try sent the teams to the break with the Warriors 10-0 up, the Sharks couldn’t stem the tide in the second period as the young Kiwis ran riot in registering a convincing win.

It was a substandard second period for a young Sharks team who despite struggling for wins have been competitive all season.

This week they tackle a Melbourne side on the edge of the top and desperately needing a win.

The match is scheduled for a 3.15pm kick-off at AAMI Park on Saturday.

NYC Team List – round 23
Sharks v Storm
Saturday, August 16
Kick-off – 3.15pm

1              Dallas Wells
2              Finlay Dibley
3              Paul Simona
4              Jamayne Isaako
5              Joshua Addo-Carr
6              Jaden Clarke
7              Connor Tracey
8              Alec Susino
9              Bradley Deitz
10           Jake Goodwin
11           Anthony Moraitis (C)
12           Patrice Siolo
13           Winstone Asotasi
14           Ben Chahoud
15           Sage Wilder
16           Kalausa Leha
17           Ashleigh Nisbet
18           Jayden Brailey

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners