You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A solid win over Mounties last Saturday has the NSW Cup Sharks moving in the right direction however they will need to step up another gear if they hope to notch another win against the second-placed Wentworthville this weekend.

The Sharks overcame a half time deficit then hung on to beat Mounties in retaining seventh spot on the ladder and despite the challenge facing them, with a squad featuring an abundance of NRL experience will be confident of repeating the dose on Saturday.

The Melbourne Storm have contributed four players to the Sharks backline, including the highly rated Ben Hampton at five eighth, while in the forwards Junior Roqica, Sione Masima and Matt Prior make up an impressive back row combination.

Masima in particular has been in strong form for the Sharks, the local Gymea junior scoring two tries in the Mounties win at their last start.

The match against the Magpies is scheduled for a 3.00pm kickoff at Ringrose Park.

NSW CUP Team List – Round 19
Sharks v Wentworthville
Saturday, July 19
Ringrose Park
Kickoff – 3.00pm

1          Nathan Gardner
2          Travis Robinson
3          Justin O’Neill
4          Blake Ayshford
5          Young Tonumaipea
6          Ben Hampton
7          Daniel Holdsworth
8          Dayne Weston
9          Scott Sorensen
10        George Rose
11        Junior Roqica
12        Sione Masima
13        Matt Prior
14        Penani Manumalealii
15        Michael Morris
16        Josh Portlock
17        Sam Rauicava

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners