You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After a disappointing loss to the Bulldogs at their last start the NSW Cup Sharks will attempt to get back on track when they take on the Newtown Jets at Henson Park on Saturday.

In a scrappy affair last weekend the Sharks dropped too much football in the final wash up, eventually going down by 37-24 to a Bulldogs side languishing towards the bottom of the NSW Cup ladder.

The Sharks have a chance to atone this week against the Jets, with coach Tony Herman having a number of team changes forced up on him due to the injury toll and rep duties affecting the NRL squad.

Filling some holes in the Sharks side will be a couple of youngsters from the NYC under 20 squad, with Patrice Siolo playing his first match in the senior grade. NYC teammates Jake Goodwin and Ben Chahoud have been selected on the interchange bench.

The match is set down for a 3.00pm kickoff at Henson Park on Saturday afternoon

NSW Cup Team List – Round 17
Sharks v Jets
Saturday, July 5
Henson Park
Kickoff – 3.00pm

1          Nathan Gardner
2          Travis Robinson
3          Josh Portlock
4          Blake Ayshford
5          Young Tonumaipea
6          Penani Manumalealii
7          Daniel Holdsworth
8          Jordan McClean
9          Scott Sorensen
10        George Rose
11        Junior Moors
12        Patrice Siolo
13        Dayne Weston
14        Kurt Drysdale
15        Jake Goodwin
16        Michael Morris
17        Ben Chahoud

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners