You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

It was a disappointing finish to an otherwise reasonable display by the NYC Sharks who after taking a 24-18 lead midway through the second half were overrun by the Roosters in going down by 44-24 at their last start.

The Sharks were more than competitive against one of the teams tipped to challenge for the NYC title in 2014, with the task confronting them hardly getting any easier this week when they face defending premiers the Penrith Panthers.

While the Panthers were slow to start their 2014 season, wins in their previous three games have them back on track and ready to provide another stern test of the Sharks credentials.

The Sharks have named a team similar to the one which went down to the Roosters, with Kurt Dillon returning to the starting side in the front row and Zane Walford included on an extended bench after the pair missed their teams’ last game with injury. 

NYC Team List – Round 8
Sharks v Panthers
Saturday, April 26
Remondis Stadium
Kickoff – 10.40am

1          Valentine Holmes
2          Dallas Wells
3          Taylar Garrett
4          Anthony Moraitis
5          Joshua Addo-Carr
6          Jaden Clarke
7          Fa’amanu Brown (C)
8          Kurt Dillon
9          Kurt Drysdale
10        Jake Goodwin
11        Jake Lawrence
12        Harrison Muller
13        Winstone Asotasi         

14        Ben Chahoud
15        Sage Wilder
16        Alec Susino
17        Chad McGill
19        Zane Walford

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners