You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After rebounding from a 22-4 deficit to level the scores against the Sea Eagles the NYC Sharks seemed on track for a strong come from behind win.

As poor defensively as they may have been early the Sharks scored 18 points in a hurry and appeared destined to go on with the job last Sunday afternoon.

Unfortunately it wasn’t to be, errors and a lack of discipline inviting the Manly side back in the game as they Sharks would go down narrowly by a 36-32 scoreline.

The Sharks this week take on one of the highly rated teams in the Holden Cup competition when they face the Sydney Roosters.

The match is the second of three games at Remondis on Saturday and is set to kick off at 5.15pm. First game is the NSW Cup match between the Sharks and the Newtown Jets at 3.15pm, with gates to Remondis Stadium to open at 3.00pm

The Sharks have announced the following NYC team for the Roosters clash. 

NYC Team List – Round 7
Sharks v Roosters
Saturday, April 19
Remondis Stadium
Kickoff – 5.15pm

1          Valentine Holmes
2          Dallas Wells
3          Taylar Garrett
4          Anthony Moraitis
5          Joshua Addo-Carr
6          Jaden Clarke
7          Fa’amanu Brown (C)
8          Kurt Dillon
9          Kurt Drysdale
10        Jake Goodwin
11        Jake Lawrence
12        Zane Walford
13        Winstone Asotasi
14        Ben Chahoud
15        Sage Wilder
16        Alec Susino
17        Chad McGill
20        Harrison Muller

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners