You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks will be hoping history repeats itself when they host the Sydney Roosters at Remondis Stadium on Saturday.

In what was perhaps their best win of 2013 the Sharks accounted for the eventual premiers the Roosters 32-22 in a round 24 match up, with a large crowd  on hand and vocal in their support.

This time around both teams are down on form, with the Sharks looking to improve on their last start loss to the Sea Eagles and the Roosters out to register their first win in a month of football following three losses on the trot.

Outgunned last Sunday by their opponents in the first 40 minutes, the Sharks showed some pride in restricting Manly to just one try in the second half, with the Cronulla side eager to build on that effort when the Roosters come to the Shire on Saturday.

Coach Peter Sharp has made just one change to the team beaten by Manly, with Jonathan Wright returning in place of Nathan Stapleton.

Of the injured brigade, both Anthony Tupou and Beau Ryan are moving closer to a return, however they are more realistically working towards being fit by the round eight match against the Penrith Panthers the following weekend.

Luke Lewis and Paul Gallen are expected to be available in round nine.

The Sharks v Roosters match is scheduled for a 7.30pm kickoff at Remondis Stadium and is the last of three games to be played on Saturday. The NSW Cup match gets the afternoon underway at 3.15pm, followed by the NYC at 5.15pm and the big game at 7.30pm.

In addition to a number of Easter weekend promotions, including an appearance by the Easter Bunny, Easter Egg giveaways, Face Paining and Temporary Tattoos, the Sharks are offering a special family ticket offer for just $50.

The family ticket offer, which represents a $20 saving on the at the gate price, is for pre-purchases only, with tickets available on-line or from the Sharks shop at Sharkies Leagues Club.

NRL Team List – Round 7
Sharks v Roosters
Saturday, April 19
Remondis Stadium
Kickoff – 7.30pm

1          Michael Gordon
2          Sosaia Feki
3          Blake Ayshford
4          Ricky Leutele
5          Jonathan Wright
6          Todd Carney
7          Jeff Robson
8          Andrew Fifita
9          John Morris
10        Bryce Gibbs
11        Tupou Sopoaga
12        Wade Graham (c)
13        Chris Heighington
14        Isaac De Gois
15        Tinirau Arona
16        Sam Tagataese
17        Siosaia Vave

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners