You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
: NRL Rugby League Round 3 - Cronulla Sharks v NZ Warriors at Toyota Stadium Sunday the 24th of March 2013. Digital Image by Grant Trouville © Action Photographics

With none of their long term injured players likely to be available, coach Peter Sharp has named an unchanged line up for his teams’ round five clash with the Warriors as the Sharks chase their first victory of the 2014 season.

Sharp’s hands have been largely tied in relation to making significant changes, with the only slight alteration seeing Bryce Gibbs reinstated into the starting side as Sam Tagataese goes back to the interchange bench.

With a couple of players nursing injuries and a handful of the injured brigade racing the clock to be fit, Sharp however will reassess his team later in the week before finalizing a 17-man squad for the match which is scheduled for Remondis Stadium on Saturday.

The Sharks were held scoreless in a below-par performance against the Newcastle Knights last week with stand-in captain Wade Graham and coach Sharp both admitting much improvement was needed.

If there are to turn around their fortunes with the Sharks missing a host of their high profile stars will need strong games from the likes of Todd Carney and Andrew Fifita if they are to be successful against a physical Warriors outfit.

The match also marks the return of local product Chad Townsend, with the Yarrawarrah Tigers junior now a member of the Warriors side.

The NRL match is the last of three games to be played at Remondis Stadium on Saturday, with kickoff at 3.00pm. NYC Sharks v Warriors is first up at 10.40am, followed by the NSW Cup at 12.40pm.

NRL Round 5
Sharks v Warriors
Remondis Stadium
Saturday, April 5
Kickoff – 3.00pm

1          Michael Gordon
2          Nathan Stapleton
3          Blake Ayshford
4          Ricky Leutele
5          Jonathan Wright
6          Todd Carney
7          Daniel Holdsworth
8          Andrew Fifita
9          John Morris
10        Bryce Gibbs
11        Matt Prior
12        Wade Graham (c)
13        Chris Heighington
14        Isaac De Gois
15        Tinirau Arona
16        Sam Tagataese
17        Siosaia Vave
19        Tupou Sopoaga

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners