You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks welcome three debutants for the game against the Bulldogs, with Michael Lichaa, Penani Manumalealii and David Fifita to play their first games in the NRL. 

Five eithth Manumalealii comes into the starting side for the injured Todd Carney, while Lichaa and Fifita hae been included on the interchange bench. 

Andrew Fifita and Sioasia Vave are both suspended, forcing the changes to the pack, while Lichaa has been preferred to regular back up hooker Isaac De Gois. 

In the only other slight alteration to the side, Matt Prior goes back to the bench, with Tupou Sopoaga into the starting side. 

The Bulldogs team is as per program 


1. Michael Gordon
2. Sosaia Feki
3. Blake Ayshford
4. Ricky Leutele
5. Jonathan Wright
24. Penani Manumealii
7. Daniel Holdsworth
15. Sam Tagataese
9. John Morris
10. Bryce Gibbs
16. Tupou Sopoaga
12. Wade Graham
13. Tinirau Arona
11. Matt Prior
20. Michael Lichaa 
22. Chris Heighington
25. David Fifita

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners