You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sam Tagataese fends off the tackle of Shaun Kenny Dowall: NRL Round 19

Interim coach Peter Sharp has named an 18-man squad for the Sharks season opener against the Gold Coast Titans at Remondis Stadium on Monday night.

With the game still six days away, Sharp has kept his options open in selecting a five-man bench, with newcomers Tinirau Arona and Siosaia Vave expected to battle for the last spot in the Sharks 17.

The Sharks have also named five eighth Todd Carney who continues his recovery from a hamstring strain suffered in Auckland at the NRL Nines event.

Paul Gallen captains the Sharks side, while Blake Ayshford, Daniel Holdsworth and Matt Prior will make their club debuts. 

Sharks Round 1 Team list
Sharks v Gold Coast Titans
Remondis Stadium
Monday, March 10 – Kickoff 7.00pm

  1. Michael Gordon
  2. Sosaia Feki
  3. Blake Ayshford
  4. Jonathan Wright
  5. Beau Ryan
  6. Todd Carney
  7. Daniel Holdsworth
  8. Andrew Fifita
  9. John Morris
  10. Bryce Gibbs
  11. Matt Prior
  12. Wade Graham
  13. Paul Gallen ©

14. Isaac De Gois
15. Sam Tagataese
16. Tupou Sopoaga
17. Siosaia Vave
18. Tinirau Arona

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners