You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Ball Sharks made it two from two last Saturday with a determined 30-18 victory over the defending champions the Balmain Tigers and will look to continue their unbeaten run when WSA come to town on Saturday.

As for the under-16 Matthews Sharks, too many errors cruelled their chances against the Tigers, with the coaching staff hoping for an improved showing in their round three match.

Both coaches have limited the changes to their line ups, with teams for round three having been announced.

The matches start with Matthews Cup at 10.30am, followed by the SG Ball game at 12 noon.

Junior reps round 3
Matthews Cup Sharks v Western Sydney Academy
Remondis Stadium
March 1, 2014
Kick off – 10.30am

1. Amo Lualua
2. Isaac Lumelume
3. Wil Matthews
4. Dylan Xerri
5. Luke Chivers
6. Tallin McIlroy
7. Kyle Flanagan
8. Reece Burns
9. Blayke Brailey
10. Fine Kula
11. Jackson Watson
12. Daniel De Vecchis
13. Jack Dillon

14. Troy Whittaker
15. Hira Rahraha
16. Jordan Morris
17. Reece Robson
19 Jaemon Salmon
23 Ryan Longville
24 Frank Tumatai


SG Ball Sharks v Western Sydney Academy
Remondis Stadium
March 1, 2014
Kick off – 12 noon

1 Ryan Cummins
22 Scott Allen
3 Tyler McIlroy
4 Daniel Smithers
5 Curtis Scott
6 Jamayne Isaako
7 Connor Tracey
8 Patrick Hasson
9 Jayden Brailey [C]
10 Jye Challenor
11 Jayden Walker
12 Ash Nisbet
13 Billy Magoulias

14 Jack Williams
15 Daniel Liddicoat
16 Brock Ilett
17 Ben Henderson
18 Corey Willis
19 Jye Bowen

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners