You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After solid pre-season campaigns the Matthews Cup and SG Ball Sharks will be out to deliver positive performances against their traditional rivals in a bid to start their seasons on a good note.

The Ball Sharks in particular were impressive in their final trial match last Saturday against the Wests Magpies while there were enough good signs from the Matthews boys to indicate a successful year ahead.

The day begins on Saturday with the under16’s Matthews Cup match at 10.00am, followed by the under 18 SG Ball clash at 11.30am.

The Sharks have released the following teams lists.

Matthews Cup Sharks v St George
1. Amo Laulau
2. Rusiate Isaac Lumelume
3. Jackson Watson
4. Dylan Xerri
5. Luke Chivers
6. Luke Jurd
7. Kyle Flanagan
8. Reece Burns
9. Blayke Brailey
10. Fine Kula
11. Lachlan McGlip
12. Frank Tumatai
13. Daniel De Vechhis

14. Troy Whittaker
15. Hira Rahraha
16. Jordan Morris
17. Rhys Robson
18. Will Matthews
19. Jaemon Salmon
20. Tallin McIllory
21. Pita Toamotu
22. Tom Squires
23. Jack Dillon
24. Dean Tatsis
25. Ryan Longville
Coach - Darren Capovilla

SG Ball Sharks v St George
1 Ryan Cummins
2 Scott Allen
3 Tyler McIlroy
4 Daniel Smithers
5 Curtis Scott
6 Jamayne Isaako
7 Connor Tracey
8 Patrick Hasson
9 Jayden Brailey
10 Daniel Vasquez
11 Jayden Walker
12 Ash Nisbet
13 Billy Magoulias

14 Jack Williams
15 Daniel Liddicoat
16 Brock Ilett
17 Ben Henderson
18 Corey Willis
19 Jye Bowen
20 Jye Challenor
21 Cameron Scott
22 Josh Longmuir
23 Tim Davis
24 Lachlan Hughes
25 Jett Jarvis
Coach - Dave Howlett

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners