You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sharks have selected final squads for the upcoming NSWRL District Junior representative season.

Following trials and a long summer of pre-season training, coaches Darren Capovilla (Matthews Cup) and Dave Howlett (SG Ball) have come up with talented teams with both optimistic about their chances this season.

The two squads attended an induction evening at Sharkies Leagues Club tonight, where coaches and Sharks staff spoke of the commitment needed to achieve success, not only this year but into the future, before Sharks NRL stars Michael Gordon, Chris Heighington and John Morris related some of their junior league experiences.

The two teams will now continue preparations for their round one matches this weekend, with the Sharks to host local rivals St George in games to be played at Remondis Stadium on Saturday.

The Matthews Cup game is scheduled for a 10.00am kickoff, with the SG Ball fixture at 11.30am.

Blayke Brailey
Reece Burns
Luke Chivers
Daniel DeVecchis
Jack Dillon
Kyle Flanagan
Luke Jurd
Fine Kula
Ryan Longville
Aperaamo Lualua
Rusiate Isaac Lumelume
Will Matthews
Jordan Morris
Lachlan McGlip
Tallin McIlroy
Bailey Pengelley
Hira Rahraha
Rhys Robson
Jaemon Salmon
Lachlan Smith
Julian Spanos
Thomas Squire
Dean Tatsis
Pita Toamotu
Frank Tumatai
Jackson Watson
Troy Whitaker
Dylan Xerri

Matthews Cup Staff
Coach – Darren Capovilla
Assistant Coach – Glenn Brailey
Manager – Daniel Hundt
Strength Coach – Garry Gill
Medical – Alex Hunt
Conditioning Coach – Sam Bird

Scott Allen
Jye Bowen
Jayden Brailey
Jye Challenor
Ryan Cummins
Tim Davis
Patrick Hasson
Ben Henderson
Lachlan Hughes
Brock Ilett
Jamayne Isaako
Jett Jarvis
Daniel Liddicoat
Josh Longmuir
Billy Magoulias
Tyler McIlroy
Ashleigh Nisbett
Raymond Reyes
Cameron Scott
Curtis Scott
Daniel Smithers
Connor Tracey
Daniel Vasquez
Semisi Vea
Jayden Walker
Jack Williams
Corey Willis

SG Ball Staff
Coach – David Howlett
Assistant Coach – Kevin Farquhar
Assistant Coach – Darren Quince
Manager – Jason Byrne
Strength Coach – Dale Trigg
Medical – Paul Leary
Conditioning Coach – Tony Caine

Acknowledgement of Country

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners