Skip to main content
Main content

LIVE: Team List Tuesday

Hear the Sharks Team List Live from 3:50PM every Tuesday.




Rob and Liam are live in the studio from 3:50pm, as they bring you the Opal Solar Team List for the Sharks Elimination Final against the North Queensland Cowboys.

NRL Team List - Sharks v Cowboys 

In a replay of finals matches played in both of the previous two seasons, the Sharks take on the North Queensland Cowboys at Allianz Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

The Sharks won their way through to the Grand Final with a victory over the Cowboys in 2016, while on their path to winning the 2015 Premiership the North Queensland side got past the Cronulla team with a win in Townsville.

So this year it’s round three, with the Sharks fifth after the regular season, taking on the eighth-placed Cowboys for the right to progress.

For the match on Sunday the Sharks welcome back two of their NSW Origin players in Jack Bird and Wade Graham after the pair missed the game in Newcastle last weekend.

Bird is set to return from a shoulder problem, Graham from a cork to his calf, with both players expected to be 100 per cent fit to train this week and to play on Sunday.

Otherwise, there are no real surprises in coach Shane Flanagan’s team, with big front rower Sam Tagataese the only front line player unavailable. Tagataese has a calf strain.

The Sharks v Cowboys finals match is scheduled to get underway at 4.00pm on Sunday.

Buses will transport fans to Allianz Stadium from Sharks Leagues Club. For bookings or for further information CLICK HERE.

Tickets are available from Ticketek by going to the following link – CLICK HERE – or from Sharks Leagues Club.

The Sharks 21-man squad is listed below.

NRL TEAM LIST – Finals Week 1
Sharks v Cowboys
Sunday, September 10
Allianz Stadium
Kick-off – 4.00pm

1 - Valentine Holmes
2 - Sosaia Feki
3 - Jack Bird
4 - Ricky Leutele
5 - Gerard Beale
6 – James Maloney
7 - Chad Townsend
8 - Andrew Fifita
9 - Jayden Brailey
10 - Matt Prior
11 - Luke Lewis
12 - Wade Graham
13 - Paul Gallen
14 - Jayson Bukuya
15 - Chris Heighington
16 - Jeremy Latimore
17 - James Segeyaro
18 - Kurt Capewell
19 – Fa’amanu Brown
20 – Jesse Ramien
21 – Joseph Paulo

North Queensland Cowboys Team List

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Javid Bowen
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Michael Morgan
8. John Asiata
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo
14. Ben Hampton
15. Coen Hess
16. Corey Jensen
17. Shaun Fensom
18. Ray Thompson
19. Kyle Laybutt
20. Braden Uele
21. Enari Tuala